Our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of an appointed officer (usually the President) of each local chapter within the state. Representatives from other forestry organizations, or others who have an interest in OSWA’s activities, may be voted onto this Board as well. An ideal Board of Directors will have representatives from all counties in the state, as well as other professionals with expert information and advice.

Board approves budgets and the organization’s annual Work Plan. Board members are elected by the members in the County Chapters they represent. OSWA seeks input and expertise from professionals in relevant fields and can add them to the Board as non-voting members.

Current OSWA Board of Directors 

Baker CountyEleen Gyllenberg
Benton CountyMarsha Carr
 Clackamas CountyDerek Craven
Columbia CountyMark Deyer
Coos-Curry CountiesJason Wartnik
Douglas CountyDale Cuyler
Grant CountyBob Parker
Jackson-Josephine CountyBill Potterf
Lane CountyGary Jensen
Lincoln CountyPeter Bregman
Linn CountyJim Merzenich
Marion/Polk CountyMark Havel
Washington CountyJohn & Cathy Dummer
Yamhill CountyHal Hagglund
Executive DirectorJim James
Non-Voting Representatives:
Oregon Tree Farms SystemsJoe Holmberg
Oregon Forest Resources InstituteMike Cloughesy
OSU Extension ProgramJim Johnson
Oregon Department of ForestryLena Tucker
Oregon Forest Industries CouncilAllan Foutch
Committee for Family ForestlandsSusan Watkins

Smokey Says

Only you can prevent wildfires

Upcoming Events

Oct 2021

NEOSWA Neighbor to Neighbor Tour - 10/30/2021 at 8:00 am - 1:00 pm

Nov 2021

Benton Chapter Monthly Meeting - 11/01/2021 at 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
ODF Board of Forestry - November 3/4 - 11/03/2021 - 11/04/2021 at All Day
CCFFA Board of Directors Meeting - 11/10/2021 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Dec 2021

Benton Chapter Monthly Meeting - 12/06/2021 at 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Jan 2022

DSWA Annual Dinner - 01/25/2022 at 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Jun 2022

2022 State OSWA Convention - Jun 23-25, 2022 - Corvallis, Oregon - 06/23/2022 - 06/25/2022 at 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Jul 2022

BCSW Annual Summer Picnic - Castle Family Forest - 07/23/2022 at 11:30 am - 2:30 pm

Jul 2023

BCSW Annual Summer Picnic - Castle Family Forest - 07/23/2023 at 11:30 am - 2:30 pm

Jul 2024

BCSW Annual Summer Picnic - Castle Family Forest - 07/23/2024 at 11:30 am - 2:30 pm

Forgot Password?

Join Us